top of page

18 NEW Republican Women Were Sworn In Congress This January

Aside from the absolute chaos that swept the news cycle over the past week, 2021 has been recognized by many as what will be the year of Republican women.

While the beginning of 2021 has proven to be very dark and dim, we can celebrate the fact that 18 new Republican women were sworn in to the 117th Congress which began on January 3rd, 2021!

The recent election has broken the stereotype of politics which has been described as a "man's world", and defied the Left's narrative that the GOP is made up of a a bunch of "old white men". As of this year, neither are true any longer.

Here is a full list of Republican women who have been elected to serve their districts in the House of Representatives.

  • Young Kim (CA-39)

  • Michelle Steel (CA-48)

  • Lauren Boebert (CO-03)

  • Kat Cammack (FL-03)

  • Maria Elvira Salazar (FL-27)

  • Marjorie Taylor Greene (GA-14)

  • Ashley Hinson (IA-01)

  • Marianette Miller-Meeks (IA-02)

  • Mary Miller (IL-15)

  • Victoria Spartz (IN-05)

  • Lisa McClain (MI-10)

  • Michelle Fischbach (MN-07)

  • Yvette Herrell (NM-02)

  • Nicole Malliotakis (NY-11)

  • Stephanie Bice (OK-05)

  • Nancy Mace (SC-01)

  • Diana Harshbarger (TN-01)

  • Beth Van Duyne (TX-24)

As Republican women ourselves, we should be excited about this opportunity for us to shine this year by making much needed change in our country!

Despite that Democrats will occupy the White House, and make up the majority of the House and Senate, we must look at the bright side that we ARE effecting change by staying involved in the Democratic process, voting, and educating.

22 views0 comments


bottom of page